San Elijo Middle School

I am Responsible for Myself

Athletics at SEMS

SEMS is excited to be providing a limited number of sports throughout the year.  

We will participate under the North County Middle School League for the 2014-15 year.  As schedules become available, we will post them under the specific sports found at your left navigation.  Directions to all schools will also be provided on this site.

Please review the Athletic Handbook located in the Athletic Documents page for information regarding qualifications for students, philosophy of the Athletic Department, and other helpful information.

If you have any questions, please contact our Athletic Coordinator, John Livingston, at john.livingston@smusd.org or 760-290-2800  x3454.  Please allow 48 hours for a reply.

**ALL STUDENTS NEED A SPORTS PHYSICAL TO TRY-OUT.

If your student needs a sports physical, please look under Athletic Documents to your left on the nevigation plane.

This year, the sports and corresponding seasons are:

 

Fall:

 Flag Football

Head Coach:  Larry Dovenbarger  760-290-2800  x3353, larry.dovenbarger@smusd.org 

Asst. Coach:  Stewart Palmer  760-290-2800  x3754,  stewart.palmer@smusd.org

 

Girls' Volleyball

Head Coach:  Jessica Lang  760-290-2800  x3706, jessica.lang@smusd.org

 

Co- Ed Cross Country

Head Coach:  Mark Ford  760-290-2800  x3505,  mark.ford@smusd.org  

Assist. Coach:  Joey Neptune  760-290-2800  3506,  joey.neptune@smusd.org

Winter:

Boys' Basketball

 

 

Spring:

Girls' Basketball

 

Co-Ed Soccer

 

Co-Ed Track

 

**Cross Country and Track will not have cuts, and all will be able to participate.  For all other sports, there will be a try-out proceudre and not everybody willmake the teams. 

 

We appreciate your support,

John Livingston

Athletic Coordinator

SEMS

lgo