San Elijo Middle School

I am Responsible for Myself

Welcome to SEMS Athletics

  • SEMS is excited to be providing a limited number of sports throughout the year.

     **Please take a moment to click on the links for more information on each of our Fall sports programs (Flag Football, Girls Volleyball, Cross-Country)

    Coaches will be updating their websites next week.

    **September 10th Fall Sports Information Night-PAC 5:30p.m.**

    As schedules become available, we will post them under the specific sports found at your left navigation.  Directions to all schools will also be provided on this site.

    Please review the Athletic Handbook located in the Athletic Documents page for information regarding qualifications for students, philosophy of the Athletic Department, and other helpful information.

    If you have any questions, please contact our Athletic Coordinator, John Livingston, at john.livingston@smusd.org or 760-290-2800  x3454.  Please allow 48 hours for a reply.

    **ALL STUDENTS NEED A SPORTS PHYSICAL TO TRY-OUT. If you are having difficulty getting a Dr. appointment you can contact Dr. Venessa Neves, she charges $25 and can ususally fit you in the same day or you can try   CVS Express Care Clinic.

    If your student needs a sports physical, please look under Athletic Documents to your left on the nevigation plane.

    We are currently transitioning to the Fall Season, which consists of: 

    Flag Football

    Head Coach: Larry Dovenbarger  (760) 290-2800 ext. 3353

    larry.dovenbarger@smusd.org 

    Assistant Coach: Stewart Palmer  (760) 290-2800 ext. 3754

    stewart.palmer@smusd.org

     

    Girl's Volleyball

    Head Varsity & JV Coach:  Jessica Lang (760) 290-2800 ext. 3706

    jessica.lang@smusd.org

     

    Cross-Country

    Head Coach: Joey Neptune (760) 290-2800 ext.3506 

    joey.neptune@smusd.org

    Assistant Coach: Mark Ford (760) 290-2800 ext. 3505

    Mark.Ford@smusd.org

     

     

     

SEMS Logo
Support you local SEMS Athletics