La Costa Meadows Elementary School

Today's Learning is Tomorrow's Future

School Site Council

The School Site Council is an elected group of parents and staff.  Its primary responsibility is to review and approve our annual School Improvement Plan including our School Improvement Budget expenditures.  This committee works closely with staff on our continual process of curriculum improvement and the allocation of resources directed towards the improvement of our instructional program.  This committee does not deal with fund raising, activities, or facilities. 

Meeting Dates:

Tuesday, December 3rd, 2013
Tuesday, January 21st, 2014
Tuesday, March 11th, 2014
Tuesday, May 13th, 2014
 
 
2013-14  School Site Council Members:
 
Andrea Holmes, Prinicpal andrea.holmes@smusd.org
Julie Barbara, Assistant Principal (non voting member) julie.barbara@smusd.org
Heather Cooper, Office Manager  heather.cooper@smusd.org
Lauren Mitchell, teacher lauren.mitchell@smusd.org
Cheri Bailey, teacher cheri.bailey@smusd.org
Andrea Revell, teacher   andrea.revell@smusd.org
Khary Knowles, parent  khary.knowles@smusd.org
Jeffrey Fulton, parent  jeffrey.fulton@sbcglobal.net
Nicole Magnuson   nicole@marketingsavvyllc.com
Brandi Shah bshah73@gmail.com