La Costa Meadows Elementary School

Today's Learning is Tomorrow's Future

School Site Council

The School Site Council is an elected group of parents and staff.  Its primary responsibility is to review and approve our annual School Improvement Plan including our School Improvement Budget expenditures.  This committee works closely with staff on our continual process of curriculum improvement and the allocation of resources directed towards the improvement of our instructional program.  This committee does not deal with fund raising, activities, or facilities. 

Meeting Dates:

Tuesday, September 27rd, 2016
Tuesday, November 1st, 2016
Tuesday, January 10th, 2017
Tuesday, February 21st, 2017
Tuesday, March 14th, 2017
Tuesday, May 2nd, 2017 

2016-17  School Site Council Members:

Adam Klimas, Principal
Stephanie Kennedy, Assistant Principal (non voting member)
Heather Cooper, Office Manager  
Susan Smith, teacher 
Bridgit Blomgren, teacher  
Andrea Berning, teacher  
Khary Knowles, parent  
Jeffrey Fulton, parent  
Kay Greenfield, parent 
Matt Porter, parent  
Susan Smith, parent