La Costa Meadows Elementary School

Today's Learning is Tomorrow's Future

School Site Council

The School Site Council is an elected group of parents and staff.  Its primary responsibility is to review and approve our annual School Improvement Plan including our School Improvement Budget expenditures.  This committee works closely with staff on our continual process of curriculum improvement and the allocation of resources directed towards the improvement of our instructional program.  This committee does not deal with fund raising, activities, or facilities. 

Meeting Dates:

Tuesday, November 10th, 2015
Tuesday, December 8th, 2015
Tuesday, February 9th, 2016
Tuesday, April 12th, 2016
Tuesday, June 7th, 2016 

2015-16  School Site Council Members:

Adam Klimas, Principal adam.klimas@smusd.org
Stephanie Kennedy, Assistant Principal (non voting member) stephanie.kennedy@smusd.org
Heather Cooper, Office Manager  heather.cooper@smusd.org
Susan Smith, teacher  susan.smith@smusd.org
Bridgit Blomgren, teacher  bridgit.blomgren@smusd.org
Christa Moreau, teacher  christa.moreau@smusd.org
Khary Knowles, parent  khary.knowles@smusd.org
Jeffrey Fulton, parent  jeffrey.fulton@sbcglobal.net
Matt Kenson, parent  mkenson@roadrunner.com
Dana Pustinger, parent  dana@rockitmom.com